Background Image

About our Peer Assessors

Peer assessors are individuals with specialist knowledge relevant to specific art forms and arts and cultural contexts. They provide independent reviews, moderation and recommendations on applications to Arts Queensland’s investment programs.

Arts Queensland is committed to best practice assessment processes that are transparent, efficient and accessible. We strive to maintain a diverse and representative pool of peer assessors, including consideration of location, cultural backgrounds, age, gender, ability and art form.

Meet the Assessors

List of approved assessors in MS Word version (257 KB) as at 30 July 2019.

Interested in becoming an Assessor?

Artists, arts workers and industry experts may submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) to join Arts Queensland’s pool of peer assessors at any time.

Further information on EOI requirements and the role of a peer assessor is available in the Peer Assessor Handbook (PDF).

To register your interest please complete the Peer Assessor EOI Form via Arts Queensland’s online system.


Arts Acumen – Tips for Peer Assessors (PDF) (175.91 KB)
Six top tips for assessors.

Arts Acumen – Peer Assessors Induction Forum (video)
Find out about the role of the peer assessor in assessing Arts Queensland funding programs and hear from our panel of experienced assessors about how they approach the process.